Cooking and Content

Jon Kuhn
1 min readFeb 15, 2021

--

Photo taken by me, the Author, because I am a multi-talented genius, please let the sarcasm sink in.

You have a business and you want to expand your reach. You are not alone.

But how in the hell are you supposed to do that?

I have been freelancing and working with brands for a couple of years now. I also have a YouTube channel and podcast that I am trying to increase the reach of.

I am going to tell you what absolutely does not work and how you can burn out quicker than a match stick covered in 200 proof vodka.

If you “cook” every meal from scratch you are going to burn out. You have to create content the way a chef runs a kitchen. A chef knows that they are going to have to cook a ton of different meals every single night.

They DO NOT cook every meal from scratch. They prep as much as humanly possibly so when the orders start to roll in they can piece everything together.

Do this with your content.

Instead of planning for your next piece of content, look at your next month of content. Start prepping just like you are chopping carrots and warming up soups.

You have to prep. You have to be organized you have to get the most out of your ingredients.

--

--

Jon Kuhn

After spending my 20's not trying I am spending my 30's trying.